This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
please help with SEO! Im new to web development?
05-19-2014, 12:20 AM
please help with SEO! Im new to web development?
Hi all,

I am building a website, http://www.greenarrowinvestments.com

The site is in its first stages now, but I am trying to already make it available to readers and searchable online.

How do I do the whole SEO thing? I cannot find my site on yahoo or msn even though I submitted my url, and google only finds one or two pages.

How can I make it be findable on say google, and make it so that its findable the same day that I post an article?

Please visit my site, any advice is appreciated!!

Also, plz click on an ad to support me Smile

thanks so much!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2014, 12:30 AM

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is more than just listing your site with Google, MSN, etc. You have to find a balance between giving your readers great content and providing enough keywords to let the search engines know what your site is about.

1) Unless you can get a link from a quality site already indexed with Google, MSN, etc, you will not see your site in the results for a few weeks (or months).

2) The more "fresh" content you post, the quicker the search engine spiders will come back. Google likely searches Yahoo! Answers a number of times a day because of all the changes we make. The less often you change your content (or post new content), the less the spiders will come back - though they will come back. If you want your site to have new content indexed daily, you have to first give the spiders a reason to keep checking in on you. This takes weeks of daily updating.