This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I would like to change carrier, how I can make the right decision?
11-27-2012, 06:49 AM
I would like to change carrier, how I can make the right decision?
I been in collections and customer services for over 10 years. I have a BA in Political Science. I love customer services but no the collection part. My Job now don't have any other options for me to move forward. I really need a new atmosphere. How I can make the right decision?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-27-2012, 06:57 AM

In this economy be absolutely as certain as you can be that any new employer will still be in business next yr and the yr after, Collections is a real pain. I used to work in it too. But this is not a great time to change jobs.

One thing that may work is to start something of your own on the side maybe a direct sales job in something people really need, maybe making money from a hobby, maybe offering consulting on how to deal with debts and not ruin your credit rating, hopefully something where you can use your people skills that make customer service enjoyable. I do a direct sales thing that is a service vs a product, helps other people make money, and seems to go better not worse in this economy. You can email me if you want some info on it and ones like it. Something in your own or on your own but working with others towards similar goals and helping people at the same time seems like it would meet your interests and give you a safety net.

This is one time using an employment service may be worthwhile because they can help screen the possible employers and match them to you.