This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Losing My Self-Esteem?
02-14-2013, 06:42 AM
Losing My Self-Esteem?
I am an international student and I am studying in Scotland at the moment..The problem is I am turning 18 going on 19 and I have LITERALLY never been asked out before. Maybe because I come from a relatively conservative culture perhaps, but still all my friends seem to have guy friends but I do not (Not that I am desperate but it is just weird). The issue is, and I am not saying that because I am talking about myself and am not saying that to claim any superiority to my colleagues, but I know that I look relatively good. I dress up really good in outings, I am not a drama queen in any kind of way..I am a very decent , but not naive, person. I literally never blackmouth others or engage in that.. My family and my studies are my priorities, but I know I am relatively good-looking.. In my brother's wedding, several of his friends which I do not know asked about who I am.. To be honest, I felt happy because no guy has confronted me and said that I look pretty; nevertheless, sometimes I feel guys are reluctant to talk to me because I always show that I am an independent, strong girl who sets her values clearly.. One guy from uni. whom I don't know once added me on Twitter and told me "Hey baby!"m and my response was "am not baby. Am just [my name]". I do that because I do not really want to suffer from any love traumas I read about, see, or have heard of. Even my flatmate whom I used to feel had a crush on me in the first month of uni. started to drift away from me and got a girlfriend a month later, and when I went out together with him and 3 other flatmates of mine (and I haven't seen him during holidays), all those feelings and memories of remembering when he for example once came late to uni. and found me