This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Since when does being private make you look like a weirdo?
05-27-2013, 03:49 PM
Since when does being private make you look like a weirdo?
I work as a social media manager so I spend all day on Facebook, twitter and instagram. While I find these sites enjoyable, it's turned me off to what most people do. I'm so tired of the selfies, the showing-off and cry for attention. I used to often post photos of myself all made up and enjoyed the compliments, but I grew tired of it. Now, I rarely post anything unless it's news related. When it comes to my personal life, I have no picture of my fiancé and I. My friends always complain that we shouldn't be so private about our life and we should show off how beautiful of a couple we are. Who cares??? We never even announced our engagement on Facebook - we just called our loved ones to tell them, which I prefer.
When I go on vacation, I don't post personal pics, unless it's one of a beautiful landscape. My friends told me it's strange. That it makes me look like I have something to hide. I just don't feel like putting my life out there. Why am I being branded as a weirdo for being a private person?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2013, 03:53 PM

our society has become annoyingly public. Most people enjoy the followers, the likes, the compliments, even if it is from random people that are likely stalking your page because they're nosey or jealous. Anyway, back to the point lol... It's mainly because our society has become disgustingly public they assume you're "weird" because you don't NEED all that unnecessary attention from people. Do you. Don't worry Smile

Ads

05-27-2013, 03:57 PM