This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Checking teens texts- OK or NOT?
11-09-2012, 08:40 PM
Checking teens texts- OK or NOT?
I am wondering what people think about checking a teens text messages.

My mother likes to check my text messages but it really bugs me because we are not very close (we never have been) and I really don’t like her getting into my personal life! I’m a good student, always getting A’s and B’s and I don’t really go to parties and I certainly don’t do drugs, so I find it really aggravating when my mother checks my texts! I have never done anything to tempt her to check them either! Its not that I have anything to hide, its just...well, MY life. Its gotten to the point where I don’t ever text my friends expect to find out what the homework is or to hang out.

My mother also stalks my Facebook. I’m fine with her being friends with me and checking up on me every once in a while, but she has programmed it so every time I write one comment or post one thing, she gets a notification. Again, I have nothing to hide, she just feels it necessary and it makes me so upset! Do you think this is reasonable?
Also, I have brought this up to my parents before. I have asked if its because they don’t trust me, and they say “No, no honey!” so then I ask then WHAT but they never actually give me and answer. Sad

I feel so INVADED when they go through my life! It makes me so depressed Sad

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2012, 08:48 PM

Yes it is ok, when you are 18, she would not do such a thing

Ads

Well when you live in your own house, and own your own things then you'll have the right to privacy.

silly... parents are silly... but i can't help you on ur texting issues but. on facebook make a male account with bogas info and talk from there... assuming you are a girl